Bubblybrunette's Blog

Bubbles, burlesque and all things fancy

Busy week ahead

leave a comment »

I’m feeling under the weather today which is probably a good thing since it’s giving me a chance to rest up for the coming week. I’m teaching my Exotic Essentials on Tuesday, then Thursday is “graduation day” for my first group of Burlesque Basics students. They’ve been amazing, and they totally rocked the hand fans last week. I couldn’t have asked for a better group of gals to work with for my first go round with this series.

On Saturday, I’ll be offering a free “sampler” class for the first time. It’ll give me a chance to introduce the Lady Grace Academy to women who may still be on the fence about taking classes. I’m looking forward to it. Finally, Sunday will be my photo shoot in Dallas with Shoshana at Through the Looking Glass Studio. I’ve seen her work online and am excited to get the chance to have my pictures taken by her. It was actually supposed to be today, but I feel so rotten, she was gracious enough to allow me to reschedule.

It goes against my instinct to be busy and do new things yet, when I do, I find that I really enjoy it and feel far more fulfilled than if I had just sat at home and did nothing. Here’s to a week of new things! 🙂

Written by bubblybrunette

January 24, 2010 at 10:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

